Cheesy Bicycles

I was doing some web surfing when I came across a cheese bike. Cheese and bikes are two of my favourite things.  They balance each other out. Eat some cheese, ride a bike to burn a few calories, eat more cheese, ride more bike … you get the idea. However, this integration of cheese and bikes struck me as interesting so I thought I would share.

Cheese Bike

Cheese Bike

That is one long bike. I can’t quite make out what cheese is being carried on this cargo bike.  It might be Beemster. Here are a several more cheese bike pictures I found.

Cheese Bike

Cheese Bike

Swiss cheese bike

Swiss cheese bike

Cheese Delivery Bike

Cheese Delivery Bike

Beemster Bike

Beemster Bike

A google search for cheese bikes does not yield many pertinent images. I guess cheese bikes are somewhat rare. I have never seen a cheese bike in Canada.  Most of the cheese bike images originated from Amsterdam where both cheese and biking are very popular. I feel the sudden urge to travel to Amsterdam!

If you come across a cheese bike, take a picture and let me know. Why? … Why not?

One comment on “Cheesy Bicycles

  1. jerzak80 says:

    Amazing. That first bike is a feat of engineering. The steering column is a long way from the front wheel

Leave a comment