A Completely Cheesy Restaurant – L’Art du Fromage

L'Art du Fromage - Cheese Restaurant

L'Art du Fromage - Cheese Gourmet Restaurant - London, England

L’Art du Fromage is a Cheese Gourmet Restaurant in London (England). Beyond offering amazing cheese boards, they have created appetizers, entrees and desserts all featuring and showcasing cheese.

Just image a meal, beginning to end, with cheese featured at every course. I think this is a very cool idea. This may be the only such restaurant in the world. I am not aware of any restaurants in Canada doing this.

L'Art du Fromage Restaurant Menu

L'Art du Fromage Restaurant Menu

Some menu examples are:

Appetizers

Brie de Meaux pané – Brie de Meaux cheese coated with breadcrumbs, served on a red fruit coulis, with lamb’s lettuce, confit shallots and pine nuts salad.

Salade au Chèvre Chaud
Roquette and Smoked Salmon salad topped with a Goat cheese & Piment d’Espelette toast

Entrees

Tartiflette Savoyarde
Traditional dish based on a combination of potatoes, cream, onion, sliced ham and Reblochon cheese. Served with salad.

Fondue Savoyarde
Emmental, Comte and Beaufort fondue flambéed in Kirsc

Cheese Boards

L’Epicurien
A selection of up to 15 cheeses in order to discover the 7 different cheese familie

Dessert

Moelleux au chocolat noir
Black chocolate fondant served with a soft white cheese ice cream

Imagine … they even serve cheese ice cream. I didn’t even know there was such a thing.

I’ve never been to London, England, but if I ever get the chance to go I am going to have to eat at L’Art du Fromage. If anybody is aware of a similarly themed restaurant in Canada please add a comment to this post.

Credits: Pictures from L’Art du Fromage website.

5 comments on “A Completely Cheesy Restaurant – L’Art du Fromage

  1. This reminded me I have been meaning to make a Tartiflette for quite some time…

  2. Stephane says:

    Mmmmmm, now I feel stupid just went to London last week end, if I had known this place I might have popped by. Looks great.

  3. David Hicks says:

    Oh God, ORGASMIC SOUNDING!!!!!!!

  4. chefsnausy says:

    I wish they had something like this in Grand Rapids, Michigan! Great post!

  5. Ian penny says:

    You need to check “cheeseworks” in toronto.

Leave a comment